Happy Birthday to Jack and Nancy

My father’s brother Jack and his sister Nancy had their birthdays two years and one day apart. Jack Douglas Dinnis was born on the 3rd of April 1920, and Nancy Dora was born on the 4th of April 1922. Jack was born in Basingstoke, while Nancy was born in Newcastle. Here are some photographs of the two of them

Remembering the happy times, and celebrating their birth.

Nancy Dora Dinnis and Jack Douglas Dinnis

Nancy Dora Dinnis and Jack Douglas Dinnis

Left to right: Jack, Nancy, Annie (their mother) and Ron, their youngest brother. Taken in September 1948

Left to right: Jack, Nancy, Annie (their mother) and Ron, their youngest brother. Taken in September 1948

3rd of April 1994. Jack and Nancy

3rd of April 1994.
Jack and Nancy

 

About Jackie Dinnis

Welcome to my blog where I am enjoying meeting my family - past and present - one at a time. Join me as I learn who my ancestors were, where they lived, what their occupations were and what everyday life was like for them.
This entry was posted in Jack Douglas Dinnis, Nancy Dora Dinnis and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Happy Birthday to Jack and Nancy

  1. Sue Woodland says:

    Happy birthday for tomorrow to my dear Mum. I miss you so much Mum and will be thinking of you tomorrow. Remembering the many happy times we had together. Happy birthday to Uncle Jack for today.

Leave a comment