The Olympics – Sports My Family Might Have Competed In

Currently the Olympics are taking place in Rio, and I always enjoy watching the different sports. It made me wonder ‘what if’ I or members of my family had been more committed to sports that we enjoyed! Here are some pictures of the ‘what if’s’ and what might have come of us …

Football

Jacqueline Ann Dinnis, football

Enid May Dinnis Table tennis

Enid May Dinnis
Table tennis

Enid May Dinnis and Gordon Charles Dinnis Cycling

Enid May Dinnis and Gordon Charles Dinnis
Cycling

Gordon Charles Dinnis Table tennis

Gordon Charles Dinnis
Table tennis

Jacqueline Ann Dinnis Swimming

Jacqueline Ann Dinnis
Swimming

None of us were committed enough for the Olympics, which makes me appreciate more the medals we are winning in Rio.

 

 

 

 

About Jackie Dinnis

Welcome to my blog where I am enjoying meeting my family - past and present - one at a time. Join me as I learn who my ancestors were, where they lived, what their occupations were and what everyday life was like for them.
This entry was posted in SPORT and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment