Motoring and the Family

Looking back at my family photographs I see that at least a couple of them were photographed with cars. I’m not sure if they owned the vehicles, but it’s great to see them anyway.

George Dinnis Junior 1925

George Dinnis Junior 1920s

George John Dinnis Junior is my great-uncle, the brother of my paternal grandfather. He was the eldest in the family, and named after his father, George Dinnis, my great-grandfather.

Rose and Wilf 1925

Rose and Wilf 1925

Rose and Wilf at Guildford, Surrey 10 July 1927

Rose and Wilf at Guildford, Surrey 10 July 1927

Rose Davis is my great-aunt, the sister of my paternal grandmother. Here she is with her husband Wilf.

 

About Jackie Dinnis

Welcome to my blog where I am enjoying meeting my family - past and present - one at a time. Join me as I learn who my ancestors were, where they lived, what their occupations were and what everyday life was like for them.
This entry was posted in George John Dinnis, Rose Cleeve and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Motoring and the Family

Leave a comment